San Francisco

Living in San Francisco has it’s ups and downs.

I will insist on not moving my car all weekend just to save my precious spot. Yet, I love being in a place with public transit.

Sometimes it’s so cold I can barely think of leaving my apartment without a jacket. Yet…it never gets below freezing. And the temperature is perfect for running.

I miss out on a true season change every year. But I get some of the best “summer” weather in October.

I hate the rent pricing situation. I love rent control, though.

I can’t have a dog. But I do have a very active social/outdoorsy life.

I’m near the mountains, the ocean and the beach. I really have no complaints about it other than I wish I was closer.

I’m home. And yet…this is about as far from home as I ever thought I’d be.

Leave a Reply

