3 pounds, 3 weeks

I’ve always known that I’m a snacker, and that I *generally* eat healthy until I start mindlessly munching on snacks at my desk. I’ve been mindlessly munching for about three years now…and it’s been time to rid myself of that habit for awhile! Now that I am climbing again, I have even more motivation for shedding the pounds (it’s much easier to pull a 10-pound lighter version of myself up the wall).

Therefore, three weeks ago, I rebooted my myfitnesspal.com account and, much to my surprise, it has been working! A pound a week is healthy weight loss, and that’s what I’m doing. It means I’m cutting out a lot of empty calories (i.e., wine) and cutting down on snacks (specifically, anything from Trader Joe’s, chocolate and peanut butter!). It also means I’m being more mindful of what I shove in my mouth when I’m in front of a computer screen. Baby steps.

Leave a Reply

