…And the winner is…

…not me!

I recently applied to be an ambassador for the 2013 Wipro Marathon. I don’t think I really wanted it, but I wanted to want it. I want to give back to the running community (once I can run again!), and this seemed like a great local outlet for it. It also seemed like a good way to meet other runners. However, let’s face it…I’m a busy person. I don’t really have time for extra extra-curriculars (but I like to think I do).

Maybe instead, I’ll volunteer for events (I can be a pretty good water girl!) and join a running club. And…next year, when I get a grip on my other activities, I’ll reapply.

Leave a Reply

