The sunny side and the tile ribbon

For today’s 2 mile run, I decided to go *slightly* of the neighborhood to Golden Gate Park, the sunny side. With 2 miles to cover, I was only able to catch a snippet of it before I had to go back. I was finally able to run through the Rose Garden, a small section in the park dedicated to roses.

On the way back, I passed Argonne Elementary School.

I’ve always noticed these tiles, but never knew the story behind them. When I got back, found this sweet little video about the project. Enjoy!

Argonne Tile Day from Nirmal Sherchan on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

