Another neighborhood two miler

Back on Tuesday, I was feeling pretty cocky confident about my ability to run 2 miles. That was Tuesday. Yesterday, I fit in a four mile tempo run before work, and today I ran two more miles… the whole time, I felt like I was running through mud and/or concrete. I’m feeling a little tired and cranky now…and looking forward to the time when running four days a week is something to look forward to.

On the upside, I found a way to avoid the Park Presidio light in my neighborhood. However, it also meant I had to deal with hills. Like this one (reality is steeper than image appears):

Hills are good, though! Each hill I run gets me closer to finishing the half marathon hills in good time.

One thought on “Another neighborhood two miler

  1. Pingback: Lactic Acid…the “Why” | Half Speed Whole Effort

Leave a Reply

