“Tempo” run Friday

Run Time: 50:24
Distance: 3.90 miles
Average: 12:55 /mile
Fastest Pace: 6:39 /mile
Ascent: 63 feet
Descent: 76 feet

Well, I went to Crissy Field for my run this morning, which is usually great because it’s pretty, flat, sunny, and close to my gym/on the way to work. However, it is also a little boring. Yes, I realize I’m spoiled. How can this picture of beauty be “boring”?

By the time I hit 2 miles, I realized I had to turn around and do it all over again. So, I turned up the music, tapped my fingers together, and tried to preoccupy myself with wondering what the other runners were training for. Somehow, I made it, but it definitely was not easy.

Leave a Reply

