Getting Faster

Run Time: 47:59
Distance: 3.93 miles
Average: 12:13 /mile
Fastest Pace: 6:30 /mile
Ascent: 174 feet
Descent: 187 feet

Yesterday’s run was not a tempo run, but somehow I found a way to go much faster than normal. Though I don’t agree with the “fastest pace” listed above, I do think it’s entirely possible I was going, on average, 12:13/mile. Past experience tells me I should slow down, but it’s also nice to finish four miles in under 1 hour. Ah well. Tomorrow morning is a tempo run and we’ll see if 12:45 feels any different.

Leave a Reply

