Seattle-bound! Or, am I really planning to go off “The Plan”?

In just 11 short days, I’ll be Seattle-bound for a mini-vacation of sorts. I have been planning this trip for months now with two of my good friends from Maryland, L and R, far before I even dreamt about the 1/2 marathon. We have a spreadsheet of activities, so I know that this will be good.

The list of activities includes:

Touring

Source: citypass.com via Sarah on Pinterest

Hiking in Mt. Rainier

Source: nps.gov via Sarah on Pinterest

Kayaking

Source: aguaverde.com via Sarah on Pinterest

Eating/Drinking Coffee

While I realize that I have really fun, adventurous friends, none of these activities lends itself well to training. Le sigh. I told them I’d train anyway, but realize that I may need this to keep up with them:

Source: core77.com via Sarah on Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Seattle-bound! Or, am I really planning to go off “The Plan”?

Leave a Reply

