Another beautiful day in P-town (Training Day 7)


Run Time: 41:40
Stopped Time: 0:00
Distance: 3.06 miles
Average Pace: 13:38 /mile
Fastest Pace: 9:30 /mile
Ascent: 256 feet
Descent: 205 feet

Today, Tom and I went all the way to Kottinger Dr. Here’s a brief synopsis of today’s run.

Mile 1

Tom, to himself: “I don’t think I can make it. My knee is killing me!”

Tom, to me: Grimacing, pensive look. Angry plodding.

Me: “Running hills are good for you” and “Oh, isn’t that pretty!”

Mile 1.2

Friendly exchange with Stepford-ish neighbors.

Mile 1.5

Tom: “Check your phone/watch. Did we go 1.6?”

Mile 1.7

Friendly exchange with a fellow walker. She was not Stepford-ish.

Mile 2

Tom: “Let’s keep going!”

Mile 3

Friendly exchange with Stepford-ish church ladies.

Tom: “Those were the friendliest church ladies I’ve ever met!”

An hour post run

Tom: “I feel great. I want to run every day!”

Here’s what most of our run in P-town looked like.

Leave a Reply

